Random Assortment

So yesterday I made this amazingly delicious dinner…and my camera battery was dead! I was upset. But the meal was so good, I think I’m going to make it again today πŸ™‚

I have tons of pictures of food on my computer, so I thought I’d share some of what I have. First off, I know Easter was a few weeks ago, but my family had such an amazing dinner that I wanted to show it off a little.

Deviled eggs are a must on Easter of course. These were topped with pink peppercorns.

Homemade pita bread by Bianca. Store bought doesn’t even compare to these!

Toppings for the gyros included red onion, cucumber, tomatoes, homemade hummus, olives, feta, and tzatziki. I absolutely love tzatziki! It makes the sandwiches so fresh and adds such great flavor.

Lemon-rosemary grilled chicken.

There were a few other things, but what really ended the night on a high note was dessert!

One of our dinner guests and close friend, Anne, made this cheesecake with a lemon-basil sauce. Cheesecake is totally one of my weaknesses, and this was amazing. I love graham cracker crust!

Bianca made this pavlova. It was topped with fresh whipped cream, strawberries, and toasted almonds…in the words of Ina Garten, “How bad could that be?” πŸ˜€

I love taking pictures of things other than food of course. Here’s some from the past few months.

The famous gum wall in Seattle.

Okay, lunch time. Adios!

Leave a Reply

