Monday

I am so tired.

Two nights of going to bed at 2:30 and getting up before 8 is not good. But I had fun so it was all worth it. And even though I took a three hour nap yesterday and went to bed early, my eyes are so heavy!

Anyway, I don’t have too many things to put up, but here’s a couple things.

Pumpkin oats, raisins, wheatberries, almond extract, and a pinch of salt. One of my favorite combinations.

Lucky for me, I had the perfect amount of peanut butter left in one of our jars.

which led to…

Topped off with some cereal for crunch, and this was perfect.

This is a lunch that I’ve been enjoying a LOT lately. I’m pretty sure I had like 6 or 7 eggs last week…and another two for lunch today 🙂

Lots of vegetables (broccoli, WF Asian mix, and edamame), two perfectly cooked eggs (the yolk MUST be completely runny), a slice of homemade bread, and a few slices of Cotswold cheese. My dad first got this cheese near Christmas, and from them on I’ve been obsessed. Finally he bought it for us. I think it’s basically a cheddar with chives and onions or something.

We also a very good family dinner tonight. After a great and sweaty 90 min workout at the gym, I was more than ready for something good to eat. It took a while because…someone was on the phone…but it was pretty worth it in the end.

Brown rice and black beans

Coleslaw with radishes, green onion, cilantro and dressing of plain yogurt, salt & pep, lime juice, olive oil, and some cayenne.

Some REALLY good shrimp. This was super fresh and from Whole Foods. I think my mom just sauteed it with some olive oil and garlic. They were so soft and sweet. I could definitely tell a difference from the frozen shrimp that I normally use.

Most everyone had shrimp tacos, but I don’t like corn tortillas very much. I just piled everything on my plate instead.

I think I know what I’ll be having for lunch tomorrow…

2 responses to “Monday

  1. i hate being tired.. yuckie!

    lets hear it for runny egg yolks!!! i hate when i leave them in too long.. i contemplate throwing them out but just grin and bear it lol. nothing like i soft runny egg. YUM! ❤ xoxo

  2. That looks SO good!!! Your stuff always looks so gourmet lol I’ve been craving eggs like you wouldn’t believe lately, and I’m with you on the runny yolk. Rest up buttercup! 😉

Leave a Reply

